World mental health day

Today came at the right time for me, I haven’t had the best mental health day but I did what I could and tried to take care of myself for the rest.

There was no reason for it and I have been taking better care of my mental health lately and doing better but today was just one of ‘those’ days. The one where I felt guilty about everything I had to do and not in a place to do it.

Self care is not about spas and facials, day trips and moon gazing, for me it was about having a shower, a nap, making a doctor appointment and doing what I absolutely had to do. I made sure I ate and completed my mental health tasks too. I have prepped for tomorrow and am hopeful for a better day.

A short blog, but here is a link to a previous blog about self care. Remember self care is health care and is not selfish. It’s one of the greatest things you can do.

https://iamnotgoingtomakeit.wordpress.com/2017/12/17/the-gift-of-self-care/

Leave a comment